[ skip to content ]

Directory: Department ofMechanical & Aerospace Engineering

More Information about this image

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Department Faculty

Interim Department Chair

Miltos Kotinis

ASSOC PROF & INTERIM CHAIR
    Ph.D. University of Michigan

PhD Program Director

Miltos Kotinis

    ASSOC PROF & INTERIM CHAIR
    241J KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5939
  • mkotinis@odu.edu

MS Program Director

Drew Landman PhD, PE

    PROFESSOR
    1311 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6008
  • dlandman@odu.edu

Chief Departmental Advisor

Sushil Chaturvedi



Undergraduate Program & Degree Support

(Vacant)

    Undergraduate Program Support Technician

Graduate Program Support & Fiscal Support

Alinka Pollock

    Fiscal & Graduate Program Support Technician
    238 KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6363
  • apollock@odu.edu


Departmental Faculty

Thomas Alberts

Sharan Asundi

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    1327 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDGKAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3752
  • sasundi@odu.edu

Sebastian Bawab, PhD

    PROFESSOR
    241L KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5637
  • sbawab@odu.edu

Oktay Baysal Ph.D, P.E., F.ASME


Colin Britcher

Ayodeji Demuren


Abdelmageed Elmustafa

Dipankar Ghosh

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    241G KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3738
  • dghosh@odu.edu

Julie Z. Hao

    PROFESSOR
    137B KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6734
  • zlhao@odu.edu

Gene Hou


Krishnanand Kaipa

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    238H KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5637
  • kkaipa@odu.edu

Miltos Kotinis

    ASSOC PROF & INTERIM CHAIR
    241J KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5939
  • mkotinis@odu.edu

Oleksandr Kravchenko

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    241 H KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5045
  • okravche@odu.edu

Drew Landman PhD, PE

    PROFESSOR
    1311 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6008
  • dlandman@odu.edu

Venkat Maruthamuthu

Brett Newman


Ramamurthy Prabhakaran

Stacie Ringleb


Arthur Taylor

    PROFESSOR
    1325 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3739
  • ataylor@odu.edu

Willy Wriggers


Tian-Bing Xu

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    238 KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5637
  • txxu@odu.edu

Xiaoyu Zhang


Departmental Faculty – Dual Appointment

Hüseyin Sarper, Ph.D., P.E.

    MASTER LECTURER
    129F KAUFMAN HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5806
  • hsarper@odu.edu

Mileta Tomovic



Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!