[ skip to content ]

Communication Disorders & Special Education

Department Chair

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR

Assistant Department Chair

Office Manager/Fiscal Tech

Administrative Assistant

Senior Fiscal Tech

Graduate Program Director for Master’s in Speech-Language Pathology

Graduate Program Director for Special Education

MASTER LECTURER

Undergraduate Program Director for Speech-Language Pathology

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Undergraduate Program Director for Special Education

Co-Directors for the PhD in Special Education

Graduate Program Coordinators/Academic Advisors for Special Education General Curriculum K-12

MASTER LECTURER

Graduate Program Coordinator/Academic Advisor for Special Education Adapted Curriculum K-12

Assistant Professor

Graduate Program Coordinator/Academic Advisor for Early Childhood Special Education

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Undergraduate Advising


Communication Disorders Faculty

Rachel Genrich

    LECTURER
    LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4117
  • rgenrich@odu.edu

Dr. Corrin Gillis PhD, CCC-SLP

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    111 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5084
  • cgillis@odu.edu

Rachel Johnson

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    244 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6285
  • r1johnson@odu.edu

Beverly Khabo

    LECTURER
    LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4117
  • bkhabo@odu.edu

Kimberly A. Murphy

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    109 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4674
  • kamurphy@odu.edu

Chila Nicholson

    SENIOR LECTURER/CLINICAL COORD
    229 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4130
  • cnichols@odu.edu

Anne Perrotti

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    248 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4128
  • aperrott@odu.edu

Stacie Raymer Ph.D.

    PROFESSOR
    115 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4522
  • sraymer@odu.edu

Kelly Vega-Valenzuela

    Lecturer
    243 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6129
  • kvegaval@odu.edu


Communication Disorders Adjunct Faculty


Special Education Faculty

Jonna Bobzien PhD

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    241 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3307
  • jbobzien@odu.edu

Laura Chezan

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    122 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7055
  • lchezan@odu.edu

Dana Childress PhD

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    100 LIONS CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3747
  • dchildre@odu.edu

Robert Gable

    PROFESSOR & EMINENT SCHOLAR
    214 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3157
  • rgable@odu.edu

Sabra L. Lynch

    MASTER LECTURER
    122 LION'S CLUB CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4773
  • sgear@odu.edu

Peggy Hester

    PROFESSOR
    101 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4876
  • phester@odu.edu

Dr. Annemarie L. Horn

    Assistant Professor
    103 LIONS CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4712
  • ahorn@odu.edu

Selena J. Layden

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    102 LIONS CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4383
  • slayden@odu.edu

Lisa Morin Ph.D.

    LECTURER
    116 CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4652
  • lmorin@odu.edu

Silvana Watson

    PROFESSOR
    111A LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6364
  • swatson@odu.edu


Special Education Adjunct Faculty


Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!