[ skip to content ]

More Information about this image

Lion fountain with blue skies on Kaufman Mall.

Office of the President's Staff

President Hemphill

President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D.
Office Phone: 757-683-3159
E-mail Address: bhemphill@odu.edu
Mailing Address: 1 Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA 23529
Physical Address: 5115 Hampton Boulevard, Norfolk, VA 23529
Office Location: 2000 Koch Hall

Office of the President Staff

Annie Gibson
Associate Vice President for Governmental Relations
akmorris@odu.edu

Velvet Grant
Special Assistant to the President
vlgrant2@odu.edu

Stephanie Harron
Executive Assistant for Strategic Operations and Governmental Relations
sharron@odu.edu

Donna Meeks
University Policy Manager and Executive Secretary to the Board of Visitors
dmeeks@odu.edu

Karen Meier
Associate Vice President for Strategic Operations
kmeier@odu.edu

Alicia Monroe, M.D.
Chief Integration Officer and Senior Advisor to the President

admonroe@odu.edu

Ashley Schumaker
Chief of Staff and Vice President for Strategic Operations
aschumak@odu.edu

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!