[ skip to content ]

Staff Directory

OFFICE OF ACADEMIC SUCCESS INITIATIVES AND SUPPORT


Administrative Staff
Marissa Jimenez Executive Director 2016C 757-683-4829 mjimenez@odu.edu
ASIS General Email Suite 2016 757-683-3121 asis@odu.edu

Academic Initiatives
LaShay McQueen Director, Academic Initiatives 2016F 757-683-7653

lwyatt@odu.edu
Taia Reid Assistant Director, Academic Readiness Programs 2016E 757-683-5347 tlreid@odu.edu
Diana Hernandez Assistant Director, Instructional Support Resources 2016D 757-683-3503 dmhernan@odu.edu
Vacant Coordinator, Academic Enrichment Programs 2016F
Gina Hickman Graduate Assistant, ILCs 2016B 757-683-3121 ahick014@odu.edu
Impact Learning Communities General Email 757-683-3121 impact@odu.edu
Academic Resource Center Front Desk ARC - Learning Commons, Rm 1313 757-683-5370 arc@odu.edu

ePortfolio & Digital Initiatives
Megan Mize Director, ePortfolio & Digital Initaitives 2010 757-683-4116 mmize@odu.edu
Elle Tyson Assistant Director, ePortfolio & Digital Initiatives 2008 757-683-6396 ltyson@odu.edu
ePortfolio Studio Front Desk 2026 757-683-7093 eportfolio@odu.edu
High Impact Learning Initiatives
Lanah Stafford Director, High Impact Learning Initiatives 2012 757-683-6388 lstaffor@odu.edu
Vacant Assistant Director, High Impact Learning Initiatives TBD TBD TBD
Krystal Fowler Graduate Assistant, LeADERS 2016B 757-683-3121 kf1owler@odu.edu
LeADERS General Email leaders@odu.edu

TRiO: Student Support Services
Passion Studivant Director, TRiO Programs 2000E 757-683-3546 pstudiva@odu.edu
Faith Williams Academic Skills Advisor 2000D 757-683-4952 fmwillia@odu.edu
Emily Harmon Academic Coordinator 2000C 757-683-3518 eharmon@odu.edu
Tina Sorial Counselor 2000B 757-683-5370 joszman@odu.edu
SSS Front Desk Suite 2000 757-683-3582 sss@odu.edu

TRiO: Upward Bound
Robert Cooper Interim Director 2004 757-683-4367 llove@odu.edu
Vacant Academic Coordinator/Counselor 2002 757-683-3449 rlcooper@odu.edu
Trudy Schumpert Administrative and Program Specialist 2006 757-683-4315 tschumpe@odu.edu
Ollie Tolliver Counselor (hourly) 2009 757-683-4352 otollive@odu.edu

CENTER FOR ADVISING ADMINISTRATION & ACADEMIC PARTNERSHIPS

Daniela Cigularova Assistant Vice President for Academic Success 1008 757-683-6932 dcigular@odu.edu
Daveda Hill Fiscal Tech Sr.
2016G 757-683-4246 dbhill@odu.edu
Tanjaneta Gardner Administrative and Program Specialist 2015 757-683-5575 tmgardne@odu.edu
General Advising Email advisor@odu.edu
Transfer Advising Email transfercenters@odu.edu

Transfer Initiatives
Tania Alvarez
Assistant Director, Transfer Initiatives and Transfer Center 1016 757-683-3711 talvarez@odu.edu
Vacant Coordinator, Transfer Success 1020 757-683-4050
abarbour@odu.edu
Tamara Barnes Coordinator, Tech Talent Transfer Initiatives 1018

Completion Initiatives and Advisor Support
Christine Ricks Director, Completion Initiatives and Advisor Support 1006 757-683-3718 cstring@odu.edu
Akeyla Porcher Assistant Director, Completion Initiatives and Advisor Support 1002 757-683-3773
abarbour@odu.edu
Jacob Tousignaut Coordinator, Completion Initiatives and Advisor Support 1004 757-683-7140 jtousign@odu.edu
Vacant STEM Coordinator, Completion Initiaitves and Advisor Support ESB 1104C 757-683-3912 mdoran@odu.edu
Todd Byers STEM Coordinator, Completion Initiatives and Advisor Support MGB 236E 757-683-4608 tbyers@odu.edu
Jeremiah Ammons Computer Science Academic Success Advisor Dragas 2009 j1ammons@odu.edu

First Year Student Success
Joe Ritchie Director, First Year Student Success
1012 757-683-3712 jlritchi@odu.edu
Vacant Coordinator, First Year Student Success 1010 757-683-4599
Mirta Williams
Coordinator, First Year Student Success and Advisor for Computer Science
Dragas Hall 1103D 757-683-7793 mswillia@odu.edu

Petra Szonyegi Success Advisor, Strome College of Business Constant 1011 757-683-6317 pszonyegi@odu.edu
Saige Johnston Success Advisor, Engineering & Technology ESB 1106 757-683-5341 sejohnst@odu.edu
Dr. Kevin Muchiri Success Advisor, Engineering & Technology ESB 1104E 757-683-5217 kmuchiri@odu.edu
Tanisha Bradley Assistant Director, Arts & Letters BAL 1006 757-683-6441 tbradley@odu.edu
Lenora Thorbjornsen Assistant Director, Cybersecurity Advising Monarch Hall 1113E 757-683-5523 ljenning@odu.edu

OFFICE OF EDUCATIONAL ACCESSIBILITY


Educational Accessibility
Courtney Gipson Director
1021G
757-683-4655 cdgipson@odu.edu
Lauren Thompson
Student Support Specialist
1021H 757-683-4655 ledringt@odu.edu
Lolen Daugherty Coordinator of Testing & Assessment 1021D 757-683-4655 ldaugher@odu.edu
Susan Nixon Coordinator of Learning & Programming
1021J 757-683-6999 scnixon@odu.edu
Evette Brooks Office Manager
1021 757-683-4655 ebrooks@odu.edu
Erin Cousins
Educational and Athletic Support Specialist
Athletics 757-683-5578 ecousins@odu.edu
Vineeth Pottabathini
Graduate Assistant
1021 757-683-4655
Raylyn Bunch Graduate Assistant 1021 757-683-4655
Conference Room
Conference Room
1021 757-683-4545

OFFICE OF INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS AND ASSESSMENT

David Shirley Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment 2016A 757-683-7033 dshirley@odu.edu
Remica Bingham-Risher Director, QEP Initiatives
2024 757-683-4638 rbingham@odu.edu
Vacant Associate Director of Assessment 2022 757-683-4368
Megan Corbett Institutional Effectivenss and Accreditation Analyst 2020 757-683-4650 m4smith@odu.edu
Tyler Miller-Gordon Senior Research Associate 2018 757-683-3191 tmillerg@odu.edu
Tiffany Cummings Data and Credentialing Specialist 2009 757-683-5226 tcumming@odu.edu
Vacant Assessment Coordinator 2013 757-683-4608
Sierra Croker Academic Development Program Coordinator 2011 757-683-4608 scroker@odu.edu
Vacant Graduate Assistant
2nd floor lobby 757-683-5170

OFFICE OF LEADERSHIP AND LEARNING

Jenn Grimm Director
1104
757-683-4653 jgrimm@odu.edu
Dionicia Mahler-Rogers Associate Director
1104 757-683-5996 dmahlerr@odu.edu
Kara Boone Assistant Director, Service Learning 1104 757-683-4325 kwerkmei@odu.edu
Caleb Lane Office Manager 1104 757-683-3919 c1lane@odu.edu
Asia Sharp Graduate Assistant 1104 757-683-3919 asharp@odu.edu
Student Assistant Reception 1104 757-683-3919

PRIOR LEARNING ASSESSMENT AND CREDENTIALING CENTER

Robert Doherty Director, Prior Learning Assessment 1105
757-683-6554 rdoherty@odu.edu
Tara Hillman Coordinator 1105
757-683-6089 tnhillma@odu.edu
Cheryl Hicks Administrative Services Specialist 1105
757-683-6089 chicks@odu.edu

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES (ITS)

Information Technology Services
Alannis Flores Systems Support Analyst Spong Hall 2401 757-683-5321 acflores@odu.edu

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!