[ skip to content ]

Center for Quantitative Fisheries Ecology:Personnel

Cynthia Jones

Dr. Cynthia M. Jones

Director of the Center for Quantitative Fisheries Ecology
A.D. and Annye L. Morgan Professor of Sciences
Eminent Scholar and Professor

hank -cuts-bluefish

Dr. Hongsheng (Hank) Liao

Age and Growth Lab Manager and Web Content Manager for the Center for Quantitative Fisheries Ecology

  • Email: hliao@odu.edu
  • Lab phone: (757) 683-4571
  • Office phone: (757) 683-3971
  • Office: Room 9 - CQFE

Dr. Julian R. Ashford

Dr. Julian R. Ashford

Researcher with the Center for Quantitative Fisheries Ecology
Research Associate Professor, ODU

Email: jashford@odu.edu


Jessica Gilmore

Chief Technician
B.S., Biology

  • Email: jgilmore@odu.edu
  • Lab phone: (757) 683-4571
  • Office phone: (757) 683-5748
  • Office: Room 7 - CQFE

Kathleen Kirch

Kathleen Kirch

Graduate Researcher
M.S., Ocean, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Graduate Teaching Assistant, Department of Oceanography ODU

Laboratory Technicians

Alex Gikakis

alex gikakis

Emily Davis

emily davis

Former Employees

We would like to thank all our former employees for their hard work, which has made the Center for Quantitative Fisheries Ecology become a great research, education, and working place.

Lab Manager

Steven Bobko

Chief Technicians

James Davies

Christina Morgan

Karen Underkoffler

Eric Robillard

Full-time Technicians

Serena Turner

Forrest Crock

Shannon Smythe

Karen Underkoffler

Susan Mckeel

Student Technicians

Lakshmi Chekur

Stephanie Perkins

Meighan Wisswell

Bryanda Epps

Timothy Crowe

Rebekah Joyce

Megan Matthews

Haxley Gomez Vigil

Alicia Brown

Mahesh Phanibhushan

Brandy Thompson

Sita Atchyutuni

Srujan Baddam

Nathan Brunelle

Lucille Brunner

Mrunalini Chitty

Grabriela Grant

Allison Roberts

Billy Culver

James Davies

David Franklin

Jessica Gilmore

Abrar Khan

Laura McCaskill

Meredith McPherson

Sonya Phillips

James Black

Khalid Qadwai

Roxanne Torres

Mignonne Twine

Manoher Shatha

George Smith

Nakul Ramanna-Sanjeevaiah

Pallivi Raviprakash

Aris-Aja Horsey

Web Content Managers

Ty Green - Summer 2015

Michael Solimon - Summer 2014

Will Persons

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!