[ skip to content ]

More Information about this image

Accelerator Physics

Center for Accelerator SciencePeople

Jean Delayen

Jean Delayen

Director of the Center for Accelerator Science (ODU)
Professor of Physics
Ph. D. Applied Physics, California Institute of Technology (1978)
email: jdelayen@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-4108
office: CAS 108


Hari Areti

Hari Areti

Jefferson Lab Professor
Ph. D. Physics, University of Ottawa (1976)
email: areti@jlab.org
phone: (757) 683-5851
office: OCNPS 213


Gigi Ciovati

Gianluigi Ciovati

Jefferson Lab Associate Professor
Ph. D. Physics, Old Dominion Universtiy (2005)
email: gciovati@jlab.org
phone: (757) 269-5945
office: CAS 113


photo

Alex Godunov

Associate Professor of Physics (ODU)
Undergraduate Program Director
Ph. D. Physics, Moscow State University (1984)
email: agodunov@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-5805
office: OCNPS 219


Alexander Gurevich

Alex Gurevich

Professor of Physics (ODU)
Ph. D. Physics, USSR Academy of Sciences (1983)
email: gurevich@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-4394
office: OCNPS 225


Geoffrey Kraftt

Geoff Krafft

Fellow of the Center for Advanced Studies of Accelerators (Jefferson Laboratory)
Jefferson Lab Professor
Ph. D. Physics, University of California, Berkeley (1986)
email: krafft@jlab.org
phone: (757) 683-6302
office: CAS 107


Toza Popovic

Svetozar Popovic

Research Professor of Physics (ODU)
Ph. D. Physics, University of Belgrade (1977)
email: spopovic@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-4618
office: PSB 2100


Desh Ranjan

Desh Ranjan

Professor and Chair (ODU)
Computer Science Department
Ph.D., Computer Science, Cornell University (1992)
email: dranjan@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-7711
office: 3303 Engr and Comp Sci Bldg


Todd Satogata

Todd Satogata

Jefferson Lab Professor
Ph. D. Physics, Northwestern University (1993)
email: satogata@jlab.org
phone: (757) 269-6281
office: CAS 115


Balsa Terzic

Balsa Terzic

Assistant Professor of Physics (ODU)
Ph. D. Mathematics, Florida State University (2002)
email: bterzic@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-5281
office: OCNPS 233


photo

Mileta Tomovic

Professor and Chair (ODU)
Engineering Technology Department
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan (1991)
email: mtomovic@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-3768
office: Kaufman Hall 214


photo

Leposava Vuskovic

Professor of Physics (ODU)
Graduate Program Director
Ph. D. Physics, University of Belgrade (1972)
email: vuskovic@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-3038
office: PSB 2100


Zubair

Mohammad Zubair

Professor and Graduate Program Director (ODU)
Department of Computer Science
Ph.D., Computer Science, Indian Institute Of Technology (1987)
email: mzubair@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-3917
office: 3323 Engr and Comp Sci Bldg



Governor's Distinguished CEBAF Professors

stuart-henderson

Stuart Henderson

Professor of Physics (JLAB)
Ph.D. Physics, Yale University (1991)
Email: s1hender@odu.edu
Phone: (757) 269-7552
Office: Jefferson Lab


Andrei Seryi

Andrei Seryi

Professor of Physics (JLAB)
Ph.D. Physics, Institute of Nuclear Physics, Novosibirsk, Russia (1994)
Email: seryi@jlab.org
Phone: (757) 269-6997
Office: Jefferson Lab



Research Assistant Professor

Suba De Silva

Ph. D. Physics, Old Dominion University
email: sdesilva@jlab.org
phone: (757)683-6536
office: CAS 102


Students

Name Office Phone Email
Arumugam, Kamesh ECSB 3318 683-7809 akamesh@cs.odu.edu
Dhital, Bhawin CAS 111 683-6672 bdhit001@odu.edu
Makita, Junki CAS 111 683-6672 jmaki002@odu.edu
Parajuli, Ishwari CAS 103 683-6672 ipara001@odu.edu
Park, HyeKyoung CAS 106 683-6672 hkpark@jlab.org
Pathiranage, Manula
CAS 103 683-6672 mwali003@odu.edu
Senevirathne, Harshani CAS 111 683-6672 isene001@odu.edu
Tiskumara, Jayendrika CAS 106 683-6672 jtisk001@odu.edu
Wijethunga, Sajini CAS 106 683-6672 wwije001@odu.edu
Yoskowitz, Joshua CAS 111 683-6672 jyosk001@odu.edu

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!