[ skip to content ]

Directory:Department of Physics

More Information about this image

Physics Department working with Jefferson Lab to build multiple particle detectors.

Dean

Chair

Operations Manager & Assistant to the Chair

(Vacant)

Operations Manager & Assistant to the Chair


Chief Departmental Advisor

Director of Graduate Admissions

PROFESSOR & EMINENT SCHOLAR

Undergraduate Program Director

Graduate Program Director

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Director of the Center for Accelerator Science

Planetarium Director

ACADEMIC SUPT COORD/PLANET DIR


Faculty

Moskov Amaryan

Moskov Amaryan

Ian Balitsky

Ian Balitsky

    Professor
    323 OCEANOGRAPHY&PHYSICS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5814
  • ibalitsk@odu.edu
Stephen Bueltmann

Stephen Bueltmann

    PROFESSOR
    2100F PHYSICAL SCIENCE BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6401
  • sbueltma@odu.edu

Desmond Cook

Desmond Cook

    Professor
    235 OCEANOGRAPHY&PHYSICS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4695
  • dccook@odu.edu
Jean Delayen

Jean Delayen

    PROFESSOR
    306 OCEANOGRAPHY&PHYSICS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4108
  • jdelayen@odu.edu
Alexander Godunov

Alexander Godunov


Matt Grau

Matt Grau

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2100 K PHYSICAL SCIENCE BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5827
  • mgrau@odu.edu
Alex Gurevich

Alex Gurevich

    PROFESSOR & EMINENT SCHOLAR
    225 OCEANOGRAPHY&PHYSICS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4394
  • agurevic@odu.edu
Mohammad Hattawy

Mohammad Hattawy

    RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2103A OCEANOGRAPHY&PHYSICS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5811
  • mhattawy@odu.edu

Charles Hyde

Charles Hyde

    PROFESSOR ES
    2100D PHYSICAL SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5853
  • chyde@odu.edu
Sebastian Kuhn

Sebastian Kuhn

Perry Nerem

Perry Nerem


Anatoly Radyushkin

Anatoly Radyushkin

    Professor & Eminent Scholar
    317 OCEANOGRAPHY&PHYSICS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5802
  • aradyush@odu.edu
Felix Ringer

Felix Ringer

    Assistant Professor
    OCEANOGRAPHY & PHYSICS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5801
  • fringer@odu.edu
Ted Rogers

Ted Rogers


Rocco Schiavilla

Rocco Schiavilla

Charles I. Sukenik

Charles I. Sukenik

Balsa Terzic

Balsa Terzic


Lawrence Weinstein

Lawrence Weinstein

Colm Whelan

Colm Whelan

Yuan Zhang

Yuan Zhang


Governor's Distinguished CEBAF Professors


Dr. Stuart Henderson

Stuart Henderson

    Governor’s Distinguished CEBAF Professor of Physics
    4600 ELKHORN AVENUE
  • NORFORK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3468
  • s1hender@odu.edu


Andrei Seryi

Andrei Seryi

Governor's Distinguished
CEBAF Professor of Physics
4600 Elkhorn Avenue
Norfolk, A 23529
757-683-3468
aseryi@odu.edu


Jefferson Lab Professors


Gianluigi Ciovati Jefferson Lab Associate Professor
gciovati@odu.edu
Silviu D. Covrig Dusa
Jefferson Lab Assistant Professor
scovrig@odu.edu
Geoff Krafft
Jefferson Lab Professor
gkrafft@odu.edu
Dave Mack Jefferson Lab Professor
mack@jlab.org
Sergei Nagaitsev Jefferson Lab Professor
Todd Satogata Jefferson Lab Professor tsatogat@odu.edu
Stepan Stepanyan Jefferson Lab Professor stepanya@jlab.org

Joint Faculty


Dr. Peter Bernath
Professor (Joint with Chemistry & OES)
Dr. Sylvain Marsillac
Professor (Joint with Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Dr. Hani Elsayed-Ali
Professor (Joint with Electrical and Computer Engineering)

Research Faculty

Toza Popovic Research Professor spopovic@odu.edu

Emeritus Faculty


Dr. Jacob Becher Associate Professor Emeritus
Dr. James Cox
Professor Emeritus
jlcox@odu.edu
Dr. Gilbert Hoy
Professor Emeritus
ghoy@odu.edu
Dr. W. Maurice Pritchard Professor Emeritus
Dr. Jay Van Orden Professor Emeritus jvanorde@odu.edu
Dr. Leposava Vuskovic Professor Emeritus
lvuskovi@odu.edu
Dr. Robert Call Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Mary Hing Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Andrew Jackura Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Torri Jeske Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Erik Johnson
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Mr. Justin Mason
Adjunct Instructor
Dr. Dennis Weygand Adjunct Professor
Dr. Alejandro Castilla Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Alexandre Deur Adjunct Professor
Dr. Pashupati Dhakal Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Joseph Grames Adjunct Professor
Dr. Greg Kalicy Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Dmitriy Kupriyanov Adjunct Professor
Dr. Pawel Nadel-Turonski Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Yelena Prok
Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Anne-Marie Valente-Feliciano Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Stephen A. Wood Adjunct Professor
Dr. Carlos Yero Adjunct Assistant Professor

Post-Doctoral Associates


Shankar Adhikari Post-Doctoral Associate
saadhika@odu.edu
Vitaly Baturin Post-Doctoral Associate vbaturin@odu.edu
Andrew Jackura Post-Doctoral Associate ajakura@odu.edu
Payagalage Subashini De Silva Research Scientist pdesilva@odu.edu
Abha Rajan Post-Doctoral Associate arajan@odu.edu
Ahmad Sheikhzada
Post-Doctoral Associate asheikhz@odu.edu
Andrea Simonelli Post-Doctoral Associate asimo002@odu.edu
Carlos Yero
Post-Doctoral Associate cyero@odu.edu
Shuai Zhao Post-Doctoral Associate
szhao@odu.edu


Staff

Delicia Malin Head Administrative & Program Specialist III

dmalin@odu.edu

Annette Guzman-
Smith
Administrative & Program Specialist II avialet@odu.edu
Tom Hartlove Laboratory Specialist

thartlov@odu.edu

Justin Mason Academic Support Coordinator
Planetarium Director

jrmason@odu.edu

Graduate Students Directory
Physics Alumni Directory

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!