[ skip to content ]

Ocean & Earth Sciences:Research Staff


Postdoctoral Research Associates





Laboratory Managers

Peter Bernhardt

Peter Bernhardt

Mulholland Lab

OCNPS 433

(757) 683-5603

pbernhar@odu.edu


k_powell

Kim Powell

Chappell Lab

OCNPS 445

(757) 683-3004

kepowell@odu.edu



Ekaterina Bulygina

Ekaterina Bulygina

Cutter Lab

OCN 433

(757) 683-5980

ebulygin@odu.edu




Research Associates

David Ruble

David Ruble

Research Associate (Zimmerman)

OCNPS 350

(757) 683-3281

druble@odu.edu


Bettina Sohst

Bettina Sohst

Research Associate (Sedwick)

OCNPS 445

(757) 683-4932

bsohst@odu.edu




R.V. Slover Crew & Technical Staff

Patrick Curry

Patrick Curry

Research Vessel Captain

(757) 763-9654

pcurry@odu.edu


person-placeholder-2015

Scotty Davis

Research Vessel Mate / Relief Captain

s8davis@odu.edu



Chris Powell

Christopher Powell

Technical Services Manager

OCNPS 109

(757) 434-7266

cmpowell@odu.edu


Curtis Barnes

Curtis Barnes

Small Boat Captain / Equipment Specialist

Marine Support Facilities

(757) 277-3882

cbarnes@odu.edu



Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!