[ skip to content ]

More Information about this image

You Visit Tour. Webb Lion Fountain. June 1 2017. Photo David B. Hollingsworth

Outstanding Students Honored at Awards Dinner

Top Old Dominion students were feted at the annual Student Honors and Awards Dinner on May 7, at Webb University Center.

Four University awards were announced at the ceremony:

  • Anthony Sciola, of the College of Sciences, was named the Outstanding University Scholar
  • Saige Hill, of the College of Arts and Letters and the College of Sciences, was named the Kaufman Award winner
  • Sarah Brown and CathereneCQ Harris, of the Darden College of Education, were named winners of the Evon-Broderick Award for Community Engagement and Service
  • Annie Sabo, of the College of Sciences, was named the winner of the Provost's Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher.

The finalists for the Evon-Broderick Award were: Heather Brown, College of Arts and Letters; and Christopher Ndiritu, College of Health Sciences.

Outstanding college scholars nominated for alumni awards were: Alison Chernitzer, College of Arts and Letters; Daniel Jefferis, Strome College of Business; Ryan Erickson, Darden College of Education; and Jesseca CQ Carter, College of Health and Sciences.

Kaufman Award nominees were: (award runner-up)Benjamin Ipson, College of Arts and Letters; Karen Brown, Darden College of Education; Sydney Catoire, College of Sciences; Leah Fiedler, College of Health Sciences; Jillian Goodwin, College of Arts and Letters; and Ethiopia Gultneh, College of Arts and Letters.

Site Navigation

Experience Guaranteed

Enhance your college career by gaining relevant experience with the skills and knowledge needed for your future career. Discover our experiential learning opportunities.

Academic Days

Picture yourself in the classroom, speak with professors in your major, and meet current students.

Upcoming Events

From sports games to concerts and lectures, join the ODU community at a variety of campus events.