[ skip to content ]

International Studies

More Information about this image

globe on a blue background

Graduate Program

Director

Regina Karp

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    7047 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5702
  • rkarp@odu.edu

Assistant Director

Eteri Tsintsadze-Maass


Administrative Assistant & Program Coordinator

Ivy Robinson

    ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
    7045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5700
  • irobinso@odu.edu

Undergraduate Program

Timothy Kidd

    SENIOR LECTURER
    7004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3855
  • tkidd@odu.edu


Francis Adams


Matthew DiLorenzo

    Assistant Professor
    7010 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3934
  • mdiloren@odu.edu

Angelica Huizar Ph.D.

    Professor & Chair
    5002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3928
  • ahuizar@odu.edu

Austin Jersild

    PROFESSOR
    835 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3953 Ext. 3949
  • ajersild@odu.edu

Richard W. Maass

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    7046 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4044
  • rmaass@odu.edu

Georg Menz

    PROFESSOR
    7040 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4915
  • gmenz@odu.edu

Jesse Richman


Peter Schulman Ph.D.

    PROFESSOR
    4020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3323
  • pschulma@odu.edu

Cathy Wu

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    7042 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5786
  • xwu@odu.edu

Jennifer Fish

    PROFESSOR
    3044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4908
  • jfish@odu.edu

Erika Frydenlund PhD

    RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    VMASC
  • SUFFOLK, VA 23435
  • 757-638-4451
  • efrydenl@odu.edu




Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!