[ skip to content ]

More Information about this image

Health sciences students working on mock patients

College of Health SciencesFaculty Diversity & Inclusion

Supporting the Recruitment, Retention and Development of Diverse Faculty

The committee shall be responsible for seeking opportunities to support faculty in scholarship, teaching and service; promoting inclusive excellence; supporting faculty search committees; leading the faculty retention initiative; assessing outcomes of inclusion activities such as mentorship.

John R. Broderick Diversity Champion Award

We are extremely proud of our College of Health Sciences faculty members who have won the John R. Broderick Diversity Champion Award.

Past recipients include:

  • Michele Kekeh, School of Community & Environmental Health, 2020 Spring
  • Elizabeth Locke, Schoold of Rehabilitation Sciences, 2020 Spring
  • Dr. Muge Akpinar-Elci, Professor & Chair, Community & Environmental Health, 2017-2018 Fall
  • Dr. Shelley Mishoe - Dean, College of Health Sciences, 2015-2016, Fall
  • Dr. Anna Jeng - Professor, Community and Environmental Health, 2014-2015, Fall
  • Sharon Stull-Lecturer, Dental Hygiene, 2019
  • Dr. Kimberly Adams Tuff - Associate Professor, Nursing, 2013-2014 Spring
  • Dr. Harry Zhang - Associate Professor, Community and Environmental Health, 2013-2014 Spring

Questions or Ideas for the Committee?

Contact our committee chair Harry Zhang.

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!