[ skip to content ]

Human Movement Sciences

More Information about this image

Big Blue 5K

Department Chair

Professor & Chair

Assistant Chair

Associate Professor


Office Manager & Fiscal Tech

Graduate Program Director, Exercise Science


Undergraduate Program Director, Exercise Science

Master Lecturer

Graduate Program Director, Health & Physical Education

Associate Professor

Undergraduate Program Director, Health & Physical Education

Graduate Program Director, Park, Recreation & Tourism Studies

Undergraduate Program Director, Park, Recreation & Tourism Studies

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Graduate Program Director, Sport Management

Undergraduate Program Director, Sport Management

Exercise Science Faculty

Hunter Jared Bennett Ph.D.

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2018 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4387
  • hjbennet@odu.edu

David Branch

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2026 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4514
  • dbranch@odu.edu

Kyle Davis

    LECTURER
    1005 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4754
  • jkdavis@odu.edu

Laura C. Hill

    Master Lecturer
    2022 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4624
  • lhill@odu.edu

Leryn Reynolds

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2018 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4974
  • lreynold@odu.edu

Philip Sabatini

    SENIOR LECTURER
    1005 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4995
  • psabatin@odu.edu

Zachary Sievert

    LECTURER
    2018 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3356
  • zsievert@odu.edu

David Swain

    PROFESSOR
    2024 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6028
  • dswain@odu.edu

Patrick Wilson

    Associate Professor
    2003A STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4783
  • pbwilson@odu.edu


Health & Physical Education Faculty

Justin Haegele

    Associate Professor
    2009 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • (757) 683-5338
  • jhaegele@odu.edu

Katelyn Makovec

    Lecturer
    2030 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3355
  • ksmither@odu.edu

Xihe Zhu

    Professor & Chair
    2010 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3545
  • x2zhu@odu.edu

Sport Management Faculty

Robert Case

Yoseph Mamo

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    STUDENT REC CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3351
  • ymamo@odu.edu

Lamar Reams

    Associate Dean for Professional Studies and Research
    2015 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3938
  • lreams@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Michelle Redmond PhD

    LECTURER
    2020 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3354
  • mredmond@odu.edu

Lynn Ridinger

    PROFESSOR
    2018 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4353
  • lridinge@odu.edu

Yilun Zhou

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2018 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6309
  • yzhou@odu.edu

Park, Recreation and Tourism Studies Faculty

Shelly Beaver

    Senior Lecturer
    1006A STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4415
  • sbeaver@odu.edu

Eddie Hill

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2014 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4881
  • ehill@odu.edu

Betsy Kennedy

    MASTER LECTURER
    1006B STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4703
  • bkennedy@odu.edu

Lindsay Usher

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2019 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7056
  • lusher@odu.edu

Christopher Zajchowski

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2015 STUDENT RECREATION CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5078
  • czajchow@odu.edu

Emeriti Faculty

scolberg-sheri-colberg-ochs

Sheri Colberg-Ochs
Professor Emerita, Exercise Science
scolberg@odu.edu

sknott-stephen-knott

Steve Knott
Professor Emeritus, Health & Physical Education
SKnott@odu.edu




Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!