[ skip to content ]

Dental Hygiene

More Information about this image

Three panel collage of dental hygiene students

Director of Clinical Affairs

Lauren Eusner

Lauren Eusner

    DIRECTOR OF CLINICAL AFFAIRS
    1101 C HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3884
  • leusner@odu.edu

Administrative & Program Specialist III

Laura Padron

Laura Padron

    Admininstrative & Program Specialist III
    2011 HEALTH SCIENCES BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3851
  • lpadron@odu.edu

Department Chair

Ann Bruhn

Ann Bruhn

    ASSOC PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    2011 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3851
  • abruhn@odu.edu

Graduate Program Director

Denise M. Claiborne

Denise M. Claiborne

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3100 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5949
  • dclaibor@odu.edu

Clinical Coordinator for Junior Year, BSDH Post-Licensure Program Director

Amber Hunt

Amber Hunt

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    2009 COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5721
  • anwalter@odu.edu

Lecturer & Community Outreach Coordinator

Adaira Howell

Adaira Howell

    LECTURER
    2017 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5235
  • alhowell@odu.edu

BS Entry-Level Program Director

Brenda Bradshaw

Brenda Bradshaw

    Assistant Professor
    3102 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5150
  • bbradsha@odu.edu

Assistant Professor

Emily Ludwig

Emily Ludwig

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    2001 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5232
  • eludwig@odu.edu

Lecturer

Walter Melvin

Walter Melvin

    SENIOR LECTURER
    2005 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6546
  • wmelvin@odu.edu

Chief Departmental Advisor

Tara Newcomb

Tara Newcomb

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    2003 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5766
  • tgarlow@odu.edu

Clinical Coordinator for Senior Year. BSDH Entry Level Program

Jessica Suedbeck

Jessica Suedbeck

    Assistant Professor and Director of Clinical Affairs
    3104 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4804
  • jsuedbec@odu.edu

Professor

Lynn Tolle

Lynn Tolle

    PROFESSOR
    2007 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5241
  • ltolle@odu.edu

Equipment Services & Repair Technician

Lauren Arlaud

Lauren Arlaud

    DNTL HYGN CARE FAC SUPP TECH
    1116 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5240
  • larlaud@odu.edu

Administration & Program Specialist III

Adjunct Departmental Faculty

  • Ameerah Dixon
  • Elena Haveles
  • Joan Katabian
  • Kelly Schulz
  • Melissa Sullivan
  • Angela Tye
  • Samantha Vest
  • Kendra Horton
  • Leigh Anne Fortney
  • Dwight Bradshaw
  • Amanda Verissimo
  • Helene Burns
  • Kimberly Cenzon
  • Amanda Kimball
  • Savannah Sundburg

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!