[ skip to content ]

More Information about this image

Lion fountain with blue skies on Kaufman Mall.

Institute of Data ScienceDirectory

  • Vinod Agarwal, Ph.D.
    Strome College of Business Department of Economics
    Email: vagarwal@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3526
  • Tom Allen, Ph.D.
    College of Arts & Letters
    Department of Political Science & Geography
    Email: tallen@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-6059
  • Md Rasel Al Mamun, Ph.D.
    Strome College of Business
    Department of Information Technology & Decision Sciences
    Email: m1mamun@odu.edu
    Phone: (940) 205-1665
  • Sharan Asundi, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Email: sasundi@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3752
  • Gul Ayaz
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Digital Ship
    Email: gayaz@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 352-8414
  • Anthony Barraco
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: abarraco@odu.edu
    Phone: (321) 662-4194
  • Dan Barshis, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Biological Sciences
    Email: dbarshis@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3614
  • Joshua G. Behr, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: jbehr@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 927-9735
  • Lee Belfore, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    Email: lbelfore@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3746
  • Mecit Cetin, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
    Email: mcetin@odu.edu
    Phone: (803) 629-5329
  • N. Rao Chaganty, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    Email: rchagant@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-6002
  • Dean C. Chatfield, Ph.D.
    Strome College of Business
    Department of Information Technology & Decision Sciences
    Email: dchatfie@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4880
  • Sophie Clayton, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Ocean & Earth Sciences
    Email: sclayton@odu.edu
  • Andrew J. Collins, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Engineering Management & Systems Engineering
    Email: ajcollin@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-5595
  • T. Steven Cotter, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Engineering Management & Systems Engineering
    Email: tcotter@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3758
  • Norou Diawara, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Mathematics & Statistics
    Email: ndiawara@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3886
  • Rafael Diaz, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: rdiaz@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 917-3045
  • Sandipan Dutta, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Mathematics & Statistics
    Email: s1dutta@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3916
  • Brandon Feldhaus
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC) Capabilities Lab
    Email: bfeldhau@odu.edu
  • Peter Foytik
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: pfoytik@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 638-6316
  • Erika F. Frydenlund
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: efrydenl@odu.edu
  • Bridget Giles
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: bgiles@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 638-4436
  • Oscar Gonzalez, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
    Email: ogonzale@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4966
  • Ross J. Gore, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: rgore@odu.edu
    Phone: (703) 887-8060
  • Holly Handley, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Engineering Management & Systems Engineering
    Email: hhandley@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-6913
  • Yi He, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Computer Science
    Email: yihe@cs.odu.edu
    Phone: (337) 255-3817
  • Ingo Heidbrink, Ph.D.
    College of Arts & Letters Department of History
    Email: iheidbri@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3656
  • Khan Iftekharuddin, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
    Email: kiftekha@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4967
  • Vukica Jovanovic, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Engineering Technology
    Email: v2jovano@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3769
  • Petros Katsioloudis, Ph.D.
    Darden College of Education & Professional Studies
    Department of STEM Education & Professional Studies
    Email: pkatsiol@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-7400
  • Terri Kouri Kissel, Ph.D.
    College of Arts & Letters
    Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies
    Email: tkouri@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4887
  • Tim Komarek, Ph.D.
    Strome College of Business
    Department of Economics
    Email: tkomarek@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4534
  • Drew Landman, Ph.D., P.E.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
    Email: dlandman@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-6008
  • Tan Le, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: tle@odu.edu
    Phone: (480) 401-7970
  • Jim Leathrum, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Computational Modeling & Simulation Engineering
    Email: jleathru@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3749
  • Kevin Leslie, Ph.D.
    Hampton Roads Biomedical Research Consortium (HRBRC)
    Email: kleslie@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 686-6218
  • Ling Li, Ph.D.
    Strome College of Business
    Department of Information Technology & Decision Sciences
    Email: lli@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-6455
  • Lusi Li, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Computer Science
    Email: lusili@cs.odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-7822
  • Yaohang Li, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Computer Science
    Email: yaohang@cs.odu.edu
    Phone: (336) 392-1963
  • Hua Liu, Ph.D.
    College of Arts & Letters
    Department of Political Science & Geography
    Email: hxliu@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3846
  • Yuping Liu-Thompkins, Ph.D.
    Strome College of Business
    Department of Marketing
    Email: yxxliu@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-6551
  • Yan Lu, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: y2lu@odu.edu
    Phone: (804) 833-5509
  • Christopher Lynch, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: cjlynch@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 686-6248
  • Gangfeng Ma, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
    Email: gma@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4732
  • Erika Marsillac, Ph.D.
    Strome College of Business
    Department of Information Technology & Decision Sciences
    Email: emarsill@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3662
  • George McLeod
    Information Technology Services
    Director Geospatial Science, Education & Analytics (GeoSEA)
    Email: gmcleod@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-6752
  • Russell Moore
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC) Capabilities Lab
    Email: r1moore@odu.edu
  • Michael L. Nelson, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Computer Science
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: mln@cs.odu.edu
  • Yet Nguyen, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Mathematics & Statistics
    Email: ynguyen@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3895
  • Kevin J. O'Brien
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center (VMASC) Capabilities Lab
    Email: kobrien@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 676-8514
  • Jose Padilla, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: jpadilla@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 686-6213
  • Yiannis Papelis, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: ypapelis@odu.edu
    Phone: (319) 331-2404
  • Tran Phuong, Ph.D.
    School of Cybersecurity
    Email: tphuong@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-5599
  • C. Ariel Pinto, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Engineering Management & Systems Engineering
    Email: cpinto@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4218
  • Hans-Peter Plag, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Ocean & Earth Sciences
    Mitigation & Adaptation Research Institute (MARI)
    Email: hpplag@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-5335
  • Faryaneh Poursardar, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Computer Science
    Email: poursardar@cs.odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-7724
  • Wirawan Purwanto, Ph.D.
    Information Technology Services Research Computing Services
    Email: wpurwant@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3227
  • Ghaith Rabadi, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Engineering Management & Systems Engineering
    Email: grabadi@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4918
  • Desh Ranjan, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Computer Science
    Email: dranjan@cs.odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-7711
  • Krzysztof Rechowicz, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: krechowi@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 686-6203
  • Jesse Richman, Ph.D.
    College of Arts & Letters
    Department of Political Science & Geography International Studies
    Email: jrichman@odu.edu
    Office Phone: (757) 683-3853
    Cell Phone: (757) 201-5484
  • Heather Richter, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: hrichter@odu.edu
    Phone: (405) 550-7080
  • Mike Robinson, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Hampton Roads Maritime Industrial Base Ecosystem (HR MIBE)
    Email: rmrobins@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 638-7010
  • Sachin Shetty, Ph.D.
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Department of Computational, Modeling and Simulation Engineering (CMSE)
    Email: sshetty@odu.edu
    Phone: (615) 243-1453
  • John Shull
    Virginia Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center (VMASC)
    Email: jshull@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 375-8227
  • Sinjini Sikdar, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    Email: ssikdar@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3825
  • Guohui Song, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Mathematics and Statistics
    Email: gsong@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3882
  • Masha Sosonkina, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Computational Modeling & Simulation Engineering
    Email: msosonki@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-6367
  • Andres Sousa-Posa, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Engineering Management & Systems Engineering
    Email: asousapo@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4734
    (757) 412-7135
  • Jeremiah Still, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Psychology
    School of Cybersecurity
    Email: jstill@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-6424
  • Navid Tahvildari, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
    Email: ntahvild@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3549
  • Mileta Tomovic, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Engineering Technology
    Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
    Email: mtomovic@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3768
  • Linda Vahala, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
    Email: lvahala@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4968
  • Tancy Vandecar-Burdin, Ph.D.
    College of Arts & Letters
    Social Science Research Center
    Email: tvandeca@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3802
  • Michele Weigle, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Computer Science
    Email: mweigle@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-7729
  • Jennifer L. Whytlaw, Ph.D., GISP
    College of Arts & Letters
    Department of Political Science & Geography
    Email: jwhytlaw@odu.edu
  • Dylan Wittkower, Ph.D.
    College of Arts & Letters
    Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies
    Email: dwittkow@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-3864
  • Hongyi Wu, Ph.D.
    School of Cybersecurity
    Email: h1wu@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4586
  • Jian Wu, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Computer Science
    Email: j1wu@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-7753
  • Kun Xie, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
    Email: kxie@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4304
  • Yuesheng Xu, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Mathematics & Statistics
    Email: y1xu@odu.edu
  • Hong Yang, Ph.D.
    Batten College of Engineering & Technology
    Department of Computational Modeling & Simulation Engineering
    Email: hyang@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 683-4529
  • Mohammad Zubair, Ph.D.
    College of Sciences
    Department of Computer Science
    Email: mzubair@odu.edu
    Phone: (757) 560-4226

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!