[ skip to content ]

Counseling & Human Services

More Information about this image

All hands together in a circle

Department Chair

Chair Counseling and Human Services Department

Assistant Department Chair

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Office Manager

Fiscal Tech

Fiscal Tech Dept Efl & Stemps

Human Services

Undergraduate Program Director

Human Services Online Program Coordinator

Human Services Online Program Coordinator

Human Services Addictions Certificate Coordinator

Lecturer & Human Services Addictions Certificate Coordinator

Internship Coordinator

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Counseling

Graduate Program Director for Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Graduate Program Director for M.S.Ed. and Ed.S. in Counseling

Graduate Program Director

Internship Clinical Coordinator

GRADUATE CLINICAL COORDINATOR

Distance Learning Coordinator

Clinical Assistant Professor & Distance Learning Coordinator, MS.ED & ED.S.

Ed. S. Coordinator

Departmental Faculty

Nina Brown

    Professor & Eminent Scholar
    2134 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3245
  • nbrown@odu.edu

Kristy Carlisle PhD

    Associate Professor
    2133 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6132
  • kcarlisl@odu.edu

Dr. Emily Goodman-Scott

    Director of the DCEPS Holmes Scholars Program
    2128 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7142
  • egscott@odu.edu

Tim Grothaus

    Associate Professor
    2117 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3007
  • tgrothau@odu.edu

Jamie Hartsfield

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    110 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4722
  • jhartsfi@odu.edu

Kathryn Hughes

    Lecturer & Human Services Addictions Certificate Coordinator
    2100 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3850
  • kmhughes@odu.edu

Gulsah Kemer

    Associate Professor
    2106 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3225
  • gkemer@odu.edu

Jeffry Moe

    Graduate Program Director
    2124 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6235
  • jmoe@odu.edu

Ed Neukrug


Radha Horton-Parker PhD

    Associate Professor & Faculty Advisor, Tau Upsilon Alpha Honor Society for Human Services
    2111 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3334
  • rparker@odu.edu

Judith Wambui Preston

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    EDUCATION BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23509
  • 757-683-5967
  • jpreston@odu.edu

Mark Rehfuss

    Chair Counseling and Human Services Department
    2101 A EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5511
  • mrehfuss@odu.edu

Dr. Lauren Robins

    Clinical Assistant Professor & Distance Learning Coordinator, MS.ED & ED.S.
    2112 EDUCATION BULDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4488
  • lrobins@odu.edu

Jason Sawyer

Frank Scaringello

    Senior Lecturer & Faculty Advisor, Human Services Association
    2119 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3326
  • fscaring@odu.edu

Alan Schwitzer

Dr. Stephanie Smith-Durkin

    Assistant Professor
    2123 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6692
  • ssmithdu@odu.edu

Dr. Kevin Snow

    Assistant Professor & HSA Facilitator
    EDUCATION BULDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3850
  • ksnow@odu.edu

Dr. Brittany G. Suggs

    GRADUATE CLINICAL COORDINATOR
    2113 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5179
  • bsuggs@odu.edu

Dr Chaniece Winfield

    Human Services Online Program Coordinator
    2127 EDUCATION BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6987
  • cwinfiel@odu.edu

Site Navigation

Experience Guaranteed

Enhance your college career by gaining relevant experience with the skills and knowledge needed for your future career. Discover our experiential learning opportunities.

Academic Days

Picture yourself in the classroom, speak with professors in your major, and meet current students.

Upcoming Events

From sports games to concerts and lectures, join the ODU community at a variety of campus events.