[ skip to content ]

Directory: Department ofChemistry & Biochemistry

Chair

Professor & Chair

Batten Endowed Chair in Physical Sciences

Professor and Batten Endowed Chair in Physical Sciences

Assistant Chair

MASTER LECTURER

Graduate Program Director

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Chief Departmental Advisor

Departmental Staff

Department Manager

(Vacant)

Stockroom Manager


Program Assistant for Graduate Programs

Administrative Assistant

Departmental Faculty


Craig Bayse Ph.D.

    Professor & Chair
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4148
  • cbayse@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Trandon Bender

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3903
  • tbender@odu.edu

Peter Bernath

    PROFESSOR & EMINENT SCHOLAR
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6908
  • pbernath@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Kory Castro

    LECTURER
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4386
  • kcastro@odu.edu

John Cooper

    Professor
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3807
  • jcooper@odu.edu

David S. Courson PhD

    Senior Lecturer
    ROOM 1000 J CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4318
  • dcourson@odu.edu

John Donat

    Associate Professor
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4098
  • jdonat@odu.edu
  • Web Page

DR Chris Freeman

    LECTURER
    ROOM 1000M CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5261
  • cjfreema@odu.edu

Lesley Greene

    ASSOC PROF & ASSOC DEAN
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6596
  • lgreene@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Emily Hardy PhD

    Lecturer
    1000K CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3996
  • ehardy@odu.edu

Pat Hatcher

    Professor and Batten Endowed Chair in Physical Sciences
    ROOM 3000B CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4105 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6537
  • phatcher@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Alvin Holder

    PROFESSOR
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7102
  • aholder@odu.edu

Kyle Lambert

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3650
  • kmlamber@odu.edu

James Lee

Kalpana Mahadevan

    LECTURER
    1000G CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3162
  • kmahadev@odu.edu

Jingdong Mao

    PROFESSOR
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6874
  • jmao@odu.edu

Pinky Mccoy

    MASTER LECTURER
    1000D CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVENUE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4103
  • pmccoy@odu.edu

Janet Moloney

    SENIOR LECTURER
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4409
  • jmoloney@odu.edu

Ken Mopper

    PROFESSOR & EMINENT SCHOLAR
    ROOM 4024A CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4094
  • kmopper@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Dr. Silvina Pagola

    ODURF Research Assistant Professor
    1104 E PHYSICAL SCIENCE BLDG 4402 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-254-7165
  • spagola@odu.edu

Steven Pascal

    PROFESSOR
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6763
  • spascal@odu.edu

Jennifer Poutsma

Erin Purcell

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23517
  • 757-683-4240
  • epurcell@odu.edu

Bala Ramjee

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    1000I CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3039
  • bramjee@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Josh Wallach

    Associate Dean & Director of the Math & Science Resource Center
    139 OCEANOGRAPHY & PHYSICS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5201
  • jwallach@odu.edu

Guijun Wang

X. Nancy Xu

    PROFESSOR
    CHEMISTRY BUILDING 4501 ELKHORN AVE
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5698
  • xhxu@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Faculty Emeriti



Tom Isenhour

Professor Emeritus
CHEMISTRY BUILDING
4501 ELKHORN AVE
NORFOLK, VA 23529
757-683-7730
tisenhou@odu.edu


Patricia Pleban

Professor Emeritus
CHEMISTRY BUILDING
4501 ELKHORN AVE
NORFOLK, VA 23529
757-683-4085
ppleban@odu.edu


Richard Gregory

Professor Emeritus
CHEMISTRY BUILDING
4501 ELKHORN AVE
Norfolk, VA 23529
757-683-4078
RGregory@odu.edu


Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!