[ skip to content ]

Cadre

General Inquiries


Listed below are the ROTC personnel who form the team that will guide you on your journey as an Army ROTC cadet at ODU. If you have a general inquiry about the ODU Army ROTC program, please email armyROTC@odu.edu or call our office: (757) 683-3663.




Command Staff


Brandon Shah

Professor of Military Science

MAJ Brandon Shah

Professor of Military Science & Department Chair
(757) 683-3598
bshah@odu.edu

Bio

William Gray

Senior Military Instructor

MSG William Gray

Senior Military Instructor (ODU)
(757) 683-6603
wogray@odu.edu

Bio





Program Faculty & Instructors (Cadre)


MAJ Chisom Hutchins
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MILITARY SCIENCE
chuthins@odu.edu
(757) 683-3671

CPT Jeremy Dollar
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF MILITARY SCIENCE
jdollar@odu.edu(757) 683-3599

MSG Thomas Struna
SENIOR MILITARY INSTRUCTOR (VWU)
tstruna@odu.edu
(757) 683-6603


SFC Christopher Iacobucci
MILITARY SCIENCE INSTRUCTOR/OPERATIONS NCO
ciacobuc@odu.edu
(757) 683-3668

SFC Christopher Stanberry
MILITARY SCIENCE INSTRUCTOR/TRAINING NCO
cstanber@odu.edu
(757) 683-3599

SSG Andrew Veith
MILITARY SCIENCE INSTRUCTOR/OPERATIONS NCO
aveith@odu.edu
(757) 683-3665


Mr. John Rees
SENIOR MILITARY INSTRUCTOR
jrees@odu.edu
(757) 683-6796





Administrative Personnel


Mrs. Linda Baker
EXECUTIVE SECRETARY TO THE PROFESSOR OF MILITARY SCIENCE
lebaker@odu.edu
(757) 683-3663

Mr. Mack Sumler
RECRUITING OPERATIONS OFFICER
msumler@odu.edu
(757) 683-3669

Mr. James Jones III
HUMAN RESOURCE ASSISTANT
jjones3@odu.edu
(757) 683-3667


SGT Shaquera Privott
HUMAN RESOURCE ASSISTANT
sprivott@odu.edu
(757) 683-3672

Mr. Richie Thomas
SUPPLY TECHNICAN
rthomas@odu.edu
(757) 683-3666





Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!