[ skip to content ]

More Information about this image

Students sitting and talking outside Barry Arts Building.

College of Arts and Letters The Charles O. and Elizabeth C. Burgess Award for Faculty Research and Creativity

Past Recipients

2021 Victoria Time
2020 Ingo Heidbrink
2019 Tom Socha
2018 Janet Peery
2017 Dale Miller
2016 Randy Gainey
2015 Luisa Igloria
2014 Ruth Triplett
2013 Glen Sussman
2012 Annette Finley-Croswhite
2011 Jien Chen
2010 Steve Yetiv


2009 Imtiaz Habib
2008 Adolphus Hailstork
2007 Dana Heller & Xiushi Yang
2006 Lucien Lombardo
2005 Frederick Lubich
2004 Michael Pearson
2003 Gary Edgerton
2002 Jeffrey Ricards
2001 Lawrence Hatab
2000 Kenneth Daley


1999 Susan Kent
1998 Carl Boyd
1997 Helen Rountree
1996 Nancy Bazin
1995 Lewis Ford

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!