[ skip to content ]

Department ofPolitical Science & Geography

More Information about this image

Sections: topographic map from 1891 and a close-up of a Thomas Benton painting

Main Office

Department Chair

Dr. Jonathan Leib

    7002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3841
  • jleib@odu.edu

Fiscal Technician

Jessie Hobbs

    Office Manager
    7000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4643
  • jhobbs@odu.edu

Senior Secretary

Vinecia Bunch

    Assistant Office Manager
    7000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3841
  • v1bunch@odu.edu

Administration

Chief Department Advisor & Director, Geography

Nicole Hutton Shannon


Chief Departmental Advisor, Political Science

Joshua Zingher


Director, Graduate Program in International Studies (GPIS)

Regina Karp

    7047 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5702
  • rkarp@odu.edu

Director, Bachelor of Arts in International Studies (BAIS)

Timothy Kidd

    7004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3855
  • tkidd@odu.edu

Director, Model United Nations

Aaron Karp

    7006 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3848
  • akarp@odu.edu

Pre-Law Advisor

Full-Time Faculty

Francis Adams

    7022 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3854
  • fadams@odu.edu

Dr. Tom Allen

    7020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6059
  • tallen@odu.edu

Tom Chapman


Dr. Michael Clemons

    Professor & Director of the Institute for the Study of Race and Ethnicity
    7034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3858 Ext. 6841
  • mclemons@odu.edu

Matthew DiLorenzo

Nicole Hutton Shannon


Aaron Karp

    7006 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3848
  • akarp@odu.edu

Regina Karp

    7047 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5702
  • rkarp@odu.edu

Athena M. King

    7014 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3859
  • a1king@odu.edu

Timothy Kidd

    7004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3855
  • tkidd@odu.edu

Michelle M. Kundmueller

Dr. Jonathan Leib

    7002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3841
  • jleib@odu.edu

Hua Liu

Richard W. Maass

    7046 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4044
  • rmaass@odu.edu

Benjamin Melusky


Georg Menz

    7040 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4915
  • gmenz@odu.edu

Bismarck Myrick

    AMBASSADOR IN RESIDENCE & LECTURER
    7044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3805
  • bmyrick@odu.edu

Jesse Richman


Thomas Stieve

Jennifer Whytlaw

Cathy Wu

    7042 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5786
  • xwu@odu.edu

Joshua Zingher


Adjunct and Associated Faculty


Site Navigation

Experience Guaranteed

Enhance your college career by gaining relevant experience with the skills and knowledge needed for your future career. Discover our experiential learning opportunities.

Academic Days

Picture yourself in the classroom, speak with professors in your major, and meet current students.

Upcoming Events

From sports games to concerts and lectures, join the ODU community at a variety of campus events.