[ skip to content ]

Directory: Department ofPhilosophy & Religious Studies

More Information about this image

Acropolis

Department Chair

Dr. Dylan E. Wittkower

PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

    Biography:

    D.E. Wittkower is a philosopher of technology and culture. Current work focuses on the phenomenology of Facebook and philosophy of ...View More

Chief Departmental Advisor

Office Manager

   Explore Our Faculty Areas of Expertise   

Teaching Faculty

Prof. Camilla Cannon

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6705
  • ccannon@odu.edu

Dr. Matthew Coate

    LECTURER
    9019 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3864
  • mcoate@odu.edu

Dr. Lauren Eichler

    LECTURER
    9007 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3803
  • leichler@odu.edu

Dr. Rod Evans

    SENIOR LECTURER
    VA BEACH HIGHER ED CTR
  • VIRGINIA BEACH, VA 23453
  • 757-368-4115
  • revans@odu.edu

Prof. Dennis Feldman

Dr. Y. Torrance Fung

    LECTURER
    9013 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • yfung@odu.edu

Dr. Andrew Garnar

Dr. Elena Granik


Dr. Shamim Hunt


Dr. Andrew Kissel

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    9011 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4768
  • akissel@odu.edu

Dr. Teresa Kouri Kissel

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    9020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4887
  • tkouri@odu.edu

Prof. Alexander Koutsares

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • akoutsar@odu.edu

Prof. Shannon Love

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • slove@odu.edu

Dr. MaryCatherine McDonald

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    9008 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6705
  • mymcdona@odu.edu

Dr. Michael Mclaughlin

    ADJUNCT ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • mtmclaug@odu.edu

Dr. Dale E. Miller

    Professor and Associate Dean for Research, Graduate Studies, and Faculty Affairs
    9026 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3866
  • demiller@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Prof. Matthew Montoya

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • mmontoya@odu.edu

Prof. Jeremy Moody

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • jdmoody@odu.edu

Dr. John Muntean


Prof. Aaron Nachtigal

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3864
  • anachtig@odu.edu

Prof. Anthony Nattania

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • anattani@odu.edu

Prof. Nathan Nicol


Dr. Yvette E. Pearson

    PROFESSOR
    9010 BATTEN ARTS & LETTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6509
  • ypearson@odu.edu

Dr. Kristian Petersen

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    9021 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • kpeterse@odu.edu

Dr. Justin Remhof

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    9029 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4105
  • jremhof@odu.edu

Dr. James Van Dore

    SENIOR LECTURER
    9014 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3863
  • jvandore@odu.edu

Dr. Chad Wiener

    SENIOR LECTURER
    9012 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3872
  • cwiener@odu.edu

Dr. Nicole Willock

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    9018 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6172
  • nwillock@odu.edu

Dr. Dylan E. Wittkower

    PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    9016 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3864
  • dwittkow@odu.edu

Faculty Emeriti

William H. Brenner Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies wbrenner@odu.edu
Lawrence J. Hatab Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies, Louis I. Jaffe Professor Emeritus of Arts & Letters, Eminent Scholar Emeritus, University Professor Emeritus lhatab@odu.edu
William B. Jones Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies wbjones@odu.edu
Mary Marshall Senior Lecturer Emerita of Philosophy & Religious Studies memarsha@odu.edu
A. Warren Matthews Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies
David Putney Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies dputney@odu.edu

Site Navigation

Presidential Inauguration

ODU commemorated the inauguration of President Brian O. Hemphill, Ph.D., during Homecoming Weekend 2022. Relive the historic weekend.

Fall Open House

It's time to fall in love with ODU! Join us for our last Open House event of the semester on Saturday, November 19.

Commencement 2022

Visit the Commencement Office for information on event times, caps & gowns, tickets and more!