[ skip to content ]

Department ofWorld Languages & Cultures

Directory


Chair's Office


Department Chair

Office Manager


Elizabeth Black Ph.D.

    Associate Professor & Chair
    4002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5663
  • eblack@odu.edu

Natalie Lempert

    Office Manager
    4004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6689
  • nlempert@odu.edu

Arabic


Rana Quraid

    Higher Ed.Teach/Res.Asst
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • rquraid@odu.edu

Chinese


Zhongtang Ren Ph.D.

    Master Lecturer
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5242
  • zren@odu.edu

French


Peter Schulman Ph.D.

    Professor
    4020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3323
  • pschulma@odu.edu

Elizabeth Black Ph.D.

    Associate Professor & Chair
    4002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5663
  • eblack@odu.edu

Betty Rose Facer

    Master Lecturer
    4022 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4455
  • bfacer@odu.edu


Rodolphe Lequeux

Laetitia Stone

    Higher Ed Teach Res Asst
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • lsstone@odu.edu


Susan Wansink Ph.D.

Warren Warsaw

    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • wwarsaw@odu.edu

Ouafaa Zouali

    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • ozouali@odu.edu

German


Kerstin Steitz Ph.D.

    Associate Professor
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5475
  • ksteitz@odu.edu

Hebrew


Michael Panitz

    Higher Ed Teach Res Asst
    8000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3949
  • mpanitz@odu.edu

Italian


Antonella O'Neal

    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23509
  • 757-683-3973
  • aoneal@odu.edu

Japanese


Minori Marken

    Senior Lecturer
    4013 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4567
  • mmarken@odu.edu

Naoki Shikimachi

    Higher Ed Teach Res Asst
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • nshikima@odu.edu

Kumiko Gale



Latin


Nathan Owens

    Study Abroad Coordinator
    2006 DRAGAS HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6128
  • nowens@odu.edu

Russian


IRINA Dolgaleva

Maria Grise

    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • mgrise@odu.edu

Spanish


Fermin Garcia

    Higher Ed.Teach/Res.Asst
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • fgarcia@odu.edu

Andrew Gordus PhD

    Associate Professor
    4016 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4319
  • agordus@odu.edu

Luis Guadano Ph.D.

    Associate Professor
    4018 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5741
  • lguadano@odu.edu

Angelica Huizar Ph.D.

    Professor
    5002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3928
  • ahuizar@odu.edu

Helen Kent-Pegram

    Lecturer
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3377
  • cjmitche@odu.edu

Carolina Molina-Martin

    Higher Ed Teach Res Asst
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • cmolinam@odu.edu

Maria Padilla MA

    Higher Ed Teach Res Asst
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • mpadilla@odu.edu

Maria Roy

    Higher Ed Teach Res Asst
    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • mroy@odu.edu

Paula Alvaro Sanchez

    Lecturer
    4038 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7103
  • palvaros@odu.edu

Carla Sefcik

    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973
  • csefcik@odu.edu

Prof. Elena Vera Guerrero

    Lecturer
    4021 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6372
  • everague@odu.edu

World Cultural Studies


Lee Slater PhD

    Master Lecturer
    4045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5183
  • lslater@odu.edu

Claire Cooper

Lane Dare

    4001 BATTERN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3991
  • ldare@odu.edu

Gabriela Toletti Ph.D.

    4001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3973 Ext. 3620
  • gtoletti@odu.edu

Thomas Yuill

    5000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757683x3991
  • tyuill@odu.edu

Site Navigation

Experience Guaranteed

Enhance your college career by gaining relevant experience with the skills and knowledge needed for your future career. Discover our experiential learning opportunities.

Academic Days

Picture yourself in the classroom, speak with professors in your major, and meet current students.

Upcoming Events

From sports games to concerts and lectures, join the ODU community at a variety of campus events.